Fortress Forever

Got some good dish on TF2? Got a heads up on a new patch/update?

Moderators: boat, rickh

Iggy
Baby Barnacle
Baby Barnacle
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 5:03 pm

Re: Fortress Forever

Post by Iggy » Sat Nov 24, 2007 11:41 am

RL gets in the way.....

Anyhow, v1.11 is now available. Also, a Community Map Pack will be released in Dec. It's being compiled now.

User avatar
[NME]SANDMAN
[NME] tried and true
[NME] tried and true
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: Naples,Florida
Contact:

Re: Fortress Forever

Post by [NME]SANDMAN » Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:41 pm

FF has a new patch set to come out soon. It has some intresting changes to it.

Soldier: RPG damage radius increased to more TFC-like. RPG reload time decreased slightly. Nail gren code has been rewritten: they now own SGs again, and use much less server resources to use

http://www.fortress-forever.com/


Enjoy!

User avatar
[NME]SANDMAN
[NME] tried and true
[NME] tried and true
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: Naples,Florida
Contact:

Re: Fortress Forever

Post by [NME]SANDMAN » Mon Sep 21, 2009 5:09 pm

http://www.fortress-forever.com/ 2.4 is here! The video looks pretty good. :look3: :icu: :icu: :inlove2:

User avatar
boat
[NME] tried and true
[NME] tried and true
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Contact:

Re: Fortress Forever

Post by boat » Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:44 pm

says the guy that gets people to get games, but then doesnt play them...what a biatch...biatch! :pbt:

User avatar
[NME]SANDMAN
[NME] tried and true
[NME] tried and true
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: Naples,Florida
Contact:

Re: Fortress Forever

Post by [NME]SANDMAN » Thu Sep 24, 2009 8:16 pm

Yabut! You guys have liked every game i told you to buy, I on the other hand have not. So in theory the only person who wasted money was mE. :lol: :) :D

User avatar
[NME]T-Bone
[NME] tried and true
[NME] tried and true
Posts: 2818
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: Sharpsville, PA

Re: Fortress Forever

Post by [NME]T-Bone » Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:52 pm

Ummm... does anyone know if it works in Win7 x64? I've manged to get tfc & hl2:ep2 working so I'm guessing that this should work too.
T-Bone

"If we hit that bullseye, the rest of the dominos
will fall like a house of cards. Checkmate."

User avatar
KaptainSkitzo
Ole Barnacle
Ole Barnacle
Posts: 269
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2003 12:23 pm
Location: Balmer, Merlin
Contact:

Re: Fortress Forever

Post by KaptainSkitzo » Sat Nov 07, 2009 11:16 pm

Yes, it does. Simply install it as you did before you upgraded. It will run in 32bit mode, but at least it runs. You can reinstall your configs if you saved them by just over-writing the default ones.

Post Reply